Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone!

I  was thinking of doing a monthly makeup basket but then I realized that I would most likely grow bored of using the same thing for a month straight. So  I decided that two weeks would be a good amount of time, and I thought I’d share the items with all of you!

I hope you enjoy & let’s get started!

My “basket” consists of three drawers from my makeup organizer (if you missed that post, click here).

img_5973

I’m going to go from left to right and give you up close pictures of each drawer.

So this first drawer houses my brow products and mascaras. I am going to be working on the following:

img_5974

  • Anastasia Beverly Hills “Dipbrow Pomade” in Chocolate ($18 – Ulta, Sephora)
  • Benefit “Gimme Brow” Sample in #3 ($24 – Ulta, Sephora full size)
  • Covergirl “Full Lash Bloom” WP Mascara ($8 –Ulta)
  • Urban Decay “Perversion” Mascara mini ($10 – Ulta, Sephora travel size; $22-Ulta, Sephora full size)
  • Maybelline “Lash Discovery” Mascara ($8 – Ulta)

The large drawer houses the majority of my daily face makeup. I had to split this drawer up into two photos in order to have a clear view of everything.

The bottom layer:img_5976

  • Stila “One Step Correct” Primer ($36 – Ulta, Sephora)
  • L’Oreal “Pro Glow” Foundation ($13 – Ulta)
  • AERIN Bronzer (discontinued(???))
  • ELF “Perfect Finish HD” Powder ($6 – ELF)
  • Wet ‘n Wild “Brûlée” Single Shadow ($0.99 – Wet ‘n Wild)
  • Makeup Forever “Step One Smoothing” Primer sample ($17 – Sephora travel size, $37 – Sephora full size)
  • Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Eye Primer (discontinued)
  • Urban Decay “Naked Basics” ($29 – Ulta, Sephora)

The top layer:img_5978

  •  MAC “Pro Longwear” Concealer ($22 – Nordstrom)
  • Tarte “Amazonian Clay” Blush in Exposed ($28 – Ulta, Sephora)
  • Jane Iredale Powder ($42)
  • Z-Palette w/ Urban Decay “Naked” 1 & 2 shadows
  • Marc Jacobs “Insta Marc” Contouring Powder in #40 Mirage Filter ($49 – Sephora)

This next drawer has the eyeliners and color correctors that I will be using:img_5975

  • Urban Decay Naked Skin Peach Color Corrector ($28 – Ulta, Sephora)
  • Soap & Glory “Kick Ass Concealer” in Lavender ($9 – Target)
  • LORAC “Front of the Line PRO” Eye Pencil in Nude ($20 – Ulta)
  • Makeup Forever “Aqua XL Water Proof” Eyeliner in M-10 sample size ($21- Sephora full size)
  • Stila “Stay All Day” Liquid Liner in Intense Black ($22 – Ulta, Sephora)

 

 

The last few products are lip products that I am focusing on:

  • img_5979NARS “Dolce Vita” Lipstick ($28 – Sephora)
  • Buxom Full On Lip Cream in “White Russian” ($20 – Ulta, Sephora)
  • NYX Lip Liner in “Nude Pink” ($3.49 – Ulta)

I will post an update in about two weeks, switching out a few products each time. Certain items will be in here for a long time as they are the only one of that item I have or if I am trying to finish it off.

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this peek into my makeup “basket.”

Does anyone else do this same type of thing? How do you like it? Let me know! 🙂

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

