Tags

,

Hey Everyone!

I thought I’d share with you how I store my makeup here at school.

Recently I purchased the Sorbus Acrylic Makeup Organizer that you can find on Amazon, Walmart, Target, and probably other places. And, you guys, it was so worth the money!overview

I think when I purchased it, it was $24.00 and it has changed the way I store my makeup and man is it a space saver!

Well, without further ado, let’s get into it!

So this is my makeup storage set up. Keep in mind that this is not all of the makeup I own. I brought the majority of my collection with me, but I think to fully fit everything I own it would take another container (the smaller size of course!).

We’re going to start with what’s on top:

img_5937I keep my makeup brushes (let’s just ignore the fact that I need to wash them!) in this little cup that I got from target forever ago, and behind that is an IT Cosmetics travel eye brush case that has all of my double ended eye brushes in it. I also keep my real techniques sponge up here so when I want to use it I can get at it easily. I’m also currently storing my MAC Prolongwear Concealer on top so I can get the product out easier. There’s also a little thing of maple syrup that my friend sent me last year…. because why not? 😛

Top Left Drawer:

backupsextrasIn this first drawer is all the makeup and lip balms that are backups with the exception of a MAC Lipstick which I am on the fence about decluttering. I love everything fits into this drawer and I can see everything!

Top Right Drawer:

img_5949

This next drawer houses my colored lip products. I have downsized this part of my collection so much other the last year. This is  every single gloss, liquid lip, lip stick, lip liner, what-have-you, that I own (again, excluding the MAC lipstick)!

Next row, left drawer:

img_5951

I keep all of my brow products and mascaras in this drawer along with my eyelash curler, tweezers and q-tips (not pictured).

Right drawer:

img_5950

This has all of my eye liners (every single one woo!) and a sharpener from NYX. Also in this drawer are my color correctors and a concealer from Tarte.

Top Big Drawer:

eyeshadows

I keep all of my eye shadow palettes that I am currently not using in this drawer. Currently it’s just the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette ($49 – Ulta, Sephora). I also have a mega size of the Benefit Porefessional Primer because it just didn’t fit in the other drawers!

Middle Big Drawer:

face-makeup

This drawer has all of my face products that are not in use.

Bottom Big Drawer:

daily

This is my every day makeup drawer (I do use the brow and liner drawers daily too) ! This is by far the fullest of the large drawers and I love how it all fits! The z-palette has what’s left of my Urban Decay Naked & Naked 2 palettes (to see how I did that, check out this post). I will be daily makeup drawer soon, so stay tuned for more details!

I do have one item that just doesn’t fit in the drawers and that is the Too Faced “The Chocolate Shop” Christmas 2016 palette. It just stands up along the side of the organizer.

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you have been wanting a way to streamline all of your makeup and make getting ready in the morning easier, I highly suggest getting an organizer like this! It’s also helped me to not buy makeup because I see what I have all the time! Soo.. there’s that 🙂

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

