Hey Everyone!

I have some goodies to share with ya’ll from target!

Recently I was gifted with a target gift card for my birthday and was excited to browse the website. I had no intention of buying anything but then I saw that Soap and Glory was being carried…. and there was a 20% off sale (that is now sadly over). I had been dying to try some of their products and so I took advantage of the sale.

The product I was the most excited to try was their body scrubs. I wound up ordering the img_5865“Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub” ($15 – Ulta, $14 – Target) and oooooooh my gosh, oh my gosh. It is the best, the BEST scrub I have ever tried. It gently exfoliates the skin and it remains scrubby until you wash it off. My skin was soft and only slightly red (I am incredibly pale so anything that I put/use on my skin makes it red) which was a great sign! Shaving was significantly easier after using this product too. Also, probably the best feature this product has is the scent. It smells like maple syrup! And I mean legit syrup, not the fake weird chemical scent that products can sometimes have. I opened it up and I instantly wanted pancakes! 5/5 Stars!

I also picked up their “Kick-Ass! Lavender Concealer” ($9 – Target). I wanted something to go with mylavendar-concealer Urban Decay Peach Concealer to help brighten my under-eye. I have used this a few times and so far I really like it. My only gripe is that when I opened it the product (which is a stick form) fell out into my hand. No worries though, I pushed it back in and now it seems to be working just fine! This does brighten the under eye, however I’m not sure how well it work work on deeper skin tones, which is a draw back. Over all I am very impressed with this concealer and I might pick up the green one if I see it in stores later on. 4/5 Stars!

The rest of the items I bought were the little travel/”try-me!” sets that they had. And these, were not as impressive as the two single items. Don’t get me wrong, I still liked a lot of them… but there were some duds.

First off I purchased the “Happy Pamper Set” ($7-Ulta & Target). In this you get a mini of pamper-setthe “Clean On Me” shower cream and a mini “The Righteous Butter.” While I am giving this set a fair shot, I am more on the side of dislike. The body butter is right and moisturizing, it sinks in quickly. The shower cream leaves my legs soft after shaving and free of razor rash. However…. the scent is off putting to me. It’s floral, which while appealing to many is not something I gravitate towards. It is a very strong scent, but the nice part is that most of the smell dissipates rather quickly and the little that lingers doesn’t bother me. It’s mainly the initial scent that I have a problem with. I will use them up, but I will probably not repurchase. 2.5/5 stars.

The next set is is the “Take Your Pink Gift Set” ($8 – Target). This comes with a mini handfood.jpg“Hand Food” and “Heel Genius” both are perfect travel size items that fit in the palm of my hand. I had never used a foot cream before and I wasn’t sure what to expect. So a few days ago I had a spa night and used the cream and them put on thick fuzzy socks. It took about two hours to sink in and my feet were extremely soft the next morning! The scent is nondescript, very subtle and not bothersome. The hand food on the other hand…. I didn’t enjoy all that much. The scent was very strong and it lingered. On the plus side it sunk in really quick and my hands felt softer almost instantly. 3.5/5 stars.

The last set is the “Get Into Smooth Gift Set” ($12 – Target). This came with mini sizes of lotion-triothe “The Righteous Butter”, “Sugar Crush”, and “Smoothie Star” body butters. These fit in the palm of my hand and have probably two weeks worth of use in them. Again “The Righteous Butter” not my favorite but it is something I could work my way through by using it on my legs. “Smoothie Star” smells wonderful, the best way I can describe is Pistachio Ice Cream like. It goes on strong but fades down to something more subtle. I put it on at night and could still smell it faintly in the morning. The last one, “Sugar Crush” I haven’t tried yet, but OH MY GOSH it smells delightful. It has a sweet lime scent that smells carbonated. I can’t wait to try it, although I think I will be waiting until Spring when the weather’s warmer. 4/5 stars.

Overall I am happy with my purchase, the sample sets were a good way to find out what I liked (scent wise) and what I didn’t. I love the textures of the body butters, the concealer is wonderful, and the scrub is exactly what I wanted.

Have any of you tried other Soap & Glory products (or the same ones)? What do you think of them? There are still a few things I want to try, there’s a shimmering bronzer and blush that looks very tempting, as well as a mascara.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

