Hi Everyone!

So this is going to be sort of a weird post. I have been participating in the “Finish 7 By Spring” project pan for the last few months (I think I started it on 21 Dec 2016). If you don’t know, a project pan is a challenge where you pick a number of items (typically beauty related, but you do you!)  and you try to work through them, hit pan, whatever your goal is by a certain date. This time around it is seven items to finish by Spring (21 March 2017).

Any how, this post is an update, and it is the last one before the finale. I will try to quickly run through the products I included, what I changed part way through, what I finished and when, etc. And then I will get to the update on the products I have remaining.

I hope you enjoy and let’s get into it!

If you’ve been following me on instagram you will have seen this photo before. These are the seven products I started with:

fullsizerender

  • John Frieda “Frizz Ease Daily Nourishment Leave In Conditioning Spray” ($ 5.40- Target, $7 – Ulta)
  • Bare Minerals “bareSkin Complete Coverage Serum Concealer”  ($21 – Ulta, Sephora).
  • Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in “Sophia” mini ($20 Ulta, Sephora – FULL SIZE)
  • Hour Glass Mineral Veil Primer Sephora 100 point perk ($54 – Sephora, FULL SIZE)
  • MAC Strobe Cream sample ($33 – Nordstrom, FULL SIZE)
  • Urban Decay Color Correcting Sampler in Peach and Green
  • AERIN “Pretty Bronze Illuminating Powder” in Level 01 ($45 – No longer available)

So in the first month I finished off the color correcting samples (fell in love with the Peach and bough the full size). I finished the Buxom lip polish and decluttered the MAC and Hourglass samples because they were breaking me out. The Frizz Ease I emptied into a smaller bottle so I could take it to school with me. In place of the two decluttered products I put in the Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in “Dolly” mini ($20 – Ulta, Sephora FULL SIZE) and my Jane Iredale Pressed Powder ($42 – Nordstrom) my goal for this was to hit pan.

In the last month I have hit pan on the Jane Iredale powder, finished the Buxom gloss, and the Bare Minerals concealer – well actually this went bad on me but I only had a tiny bit left so I considered it an empty.

My two remaining items are the AERIN Bronzer and the Frizz Ease:

img_5877

img_5886

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see I don’t have a whole lot left of the leave-in conditioner. It’s a little hard tell from the bronzer photo but I hit the tiniest bit of pan and the remaining product is getting extremely thin.

I don’t think I will have a problem completely the conditioner in the next month, however I will probably have some of the bronzer left over. Over all I think I have done pretty well during this project and I want to finish strong next month!

I hope you enjoyed this update!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

PS: Are any of you project panners or interested in getting started?

