Hi Everyone!

I took some time off panning palettes after becoming incredibly discouraged (and bored) with my LORAC PRO 2 palette. But I have decided to jump on the wagon of panning the discontinued Stila “In The Light” palette for the rest of 2016. And yes… I am ACTUALLY going to succeed this time… or at least not quit until 1 January 2017.

I decided this last month so this post will be the intro AND the one month update! After this I will post updates on or very close to the first of every month until the end of the year.

I hope you enjoy & lets get started!

Here is where I started at in May.

FullSizeRenderIgnore the bronzer, yellow powder and the purpleΒ shadow in the bottom left-hand corner. Those were other depotted powder products that I had in there and forgot to take out before taking this photo. I had already hit a tiny bit of pan in “Bare” and had decent dips in “Bliss,” “Sandstone,” and “Ebony.”

I knew that this palette would not be hard to use (or hit pan on) because it was well loved WAY before I decided to pan it. The shades in this palette give me a natural, elegant look and are practically fool proof. I love it.

Here is my progress at the very end of May.

IMG_4590I hit the tiniest bit of pan in “Ebony” and expanded the pan in “Bare.” While there was no other visible progress, I used this palette daily and made HUGE dips in “Kitten,” “Bliss,” “Luster,” and “Night Sky.” I spent most of May playing around with shades to figure out a great “go-to” look for those rushed mornings. Now that I’ve found one I love I am going to focus on panning those shades before moving on.

If you are curious about my progress between updates, follow my instagram!

That’s all for now!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

P.S. What are you guys panning (if anything)?

