Hi Everyone!

It’s been a long while since I’ve posted. Whoops! My goal for this Summer is to post at least twice a week (or more if at all possible).

Any how… I recently went on a little shopping spree at the mall and at my local CVS. I bought what seems like a ton of makeup, but compared to past purchases is rather tame.

I purchased mostly lip products and then two Wet ‘n Wild eye products.

I hope you enjoy & lets get into it!

At the mall I went on a hunt for the Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks and the Kat Von D liquid lipsticks. They turned out to be harder to find than I originally thought because both brands were out of all the more natural(ish) shades.

lolita

picture: Sephora.com

I went to the Sephora tucked away inside the JC Penny and found the   Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in “Lolita” (Sephora – $20). I have been wanting to try this liquid lipstick for the longest time but never got around to it, or when I was actually in a Sephora it was out of stock and/or missing the tester so I couldn’t make the decision to purchase it.

 

 

 

 

crush

picture: Sephora.com

Next I went to Macy’s because the Sephora in JC Penny does not carry the Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks. Luckily for me the store had testers for each shade as well as purchasable lipsticks for each. I swatched four or five of the before settling on buying “Crush” (Macy’s/Sephora/Macy’s – $20). Its this beautiful  my-lips-but-better color that I can’t wait to wear and test out!

 

 

 

 

buxom lipset

picture: Sephora.com

Lastly (in the mall at least) I visited the Ulta. I wandered around for at least 20 minutes and thought I wasn’t going to buy anything because I just wasn’t very interested in the options. Right before leaving I stumbled upon the Buxom “Pout of Paradise” lip gloss set (Ulta/Sephora – $32). This pulled me in because of the great deal: 6 (half size) lip glosses for $32. How could I pass that up? I will do a more in-depth post (complete with lip swatches) later this week on the set.

 

 

The last place I visited was CVS. I went looking for a can of pumpkin so I could make pumpkin chocolate chip muffins and found no pumpkin. So obviously the logical next step was going to browse the makeup section instead of going to Target or Safeway to find pumpkin… obviously.

pixi

picture: Target.com

I wound up purchasing two Wet ‘n Wild eye products. The “Pixi” shadow stick because it looked like it would be a beautiful shadow base and could possibly double as a cream face highlight.

 

 

 

 

 

wet 'n wild

picture: Target.com

I also picked up the “Walk The Fine Line” black liquid liner. I have been trying to find a inexpensive alternative to the Stila Stay All Day Black Liquid Liner, and as of yet have had no real luck. When I saw the $4 price tag I figured I might as well give it a try.

 

 

That’s all I have for now.

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

