Hi Everyone!

I can’t believe that its already May! The year is going by wayyyy too fast!

This is my Pan That Palette 2016 update for the month of April.

Now during this month I lost interest in my original pan that palette. I felt so bored and trapped with just a few colors to play with that I completely ignored my LORAC PRO 2 for the month. I played around with my Urban Decay Naked palette, my Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar palette, the original LORAC PRO and a few single shadows.

I found that I really like the idea of rotating through my palettes, but I still want to pan something for the year. I think what happened this time was that I took on a big palette for my first Pan That Palette challenge and I was overwhelmed and wasn’t prepared to actually use it every single day. So instead of doing that, for the remainder of the year I am going to pan a five shadow “palette” from the Stila “Sending My Love” 2015 Holiday Gift Set while doing the One Week, One Palette rotation. The five shades in the palette give me enough freedom to use other palettes because I cannot get a complete look from the five shades.

So this is my “starting point” for this palette.

 

And here are the swatches of this palette:

IMG_4274

 

They aren’t the most pigmented shadows ever which makes them easier to use with other palettes.

Two of the colors (the purple and the light pink) already have large dips going in them so I’ll see pan in one of them very soon.

I think the only shade I am going to be sad about panning is the purple color because I have nothing else like it in my collection! So if anyone has a cruelty free dupe or similar shade idea let me know!

That’s all I have for now! I hope by May there will be some pan showing in at least one of the shades!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

