Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone!

Today I thought I’d start a new post series on the contents of my weekly “basket” of makeup. It’s not a real basket as I like to keep things tucked away in drawers but you get the idea.

I decided to start this because I realized that I don’t love the idea of sticking to a single blush, contour, or eyeshadow until its completely used up. So I sat down and figured out a schedule so I can rotate through all my shadow, blush, and contour products in about six weeks.

I hope you enjoy & let’s get into it!

IMG_4247

Alright, so I’m going to go through the items in the order I do my makeup in the morning. Eyes first, then face, brows, lips, and lastly fragrance (not technically makeup but I felt like focusing on one scent too).

Eyes:

  • LORAC “Behind The Scenes” Eye Primer sample – I might actually finish it this week there’s not a ton left!
  • Too Faced “Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar” Palette – I’ve had this since January but I’ve used it maybe once. :\
  • Stila “Stay All Day” Liquid Liner in Black
  • Too Faced “Better than Sex!” Mascara sample
  • Essence “Get BIG Lashes” Water Proof Mascara
  • NYX “Jumbo Eye Pencil” in Milk – I’ve never used this and I’ve had it for a few months. I’m going to try it out in the water line.
  • Maybelline “Lash Discovery” Water Proof Mascara – I use this for my lower lashes because the wand is tiny!

Face:

  • Benefit “the POREffesional” travel size primer
  • Smashbox “Photo Finish Color Correcting” travel size primer
  • L’Oreal “True Match Lumi” Liquid Foundation
  • NYX “HD” Concealer
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills “Banana” Powder
  • Wet ‘n Wild “Creme Brûlée” single – I use this in combo with the Anastasia powder to set my concealer.
  • Jane Iredale “PurePressed Base” Mineral Foundation – I use this to lightly set my foundation.
  • Ulta “Contour Kit” Warmth Bronzer
  • the Balm “Bahama Mama” Bronzer – I use this to contour.
  • NudeStix “Lip + Cheek Stick” in Whisper – I don’t love it as a lip color so I’m going to try it as a blush base.
  • Tarte “Prim” blush
  • the Balm “Hot Mama” blush – I want to see how this layers over the Tarte blush. I think the combo will be really pretty. 🙂
  • Stila “All Over Shimmer Duo” Sample size (the light side)

Brows:

  • E.L.F. “Instant Brow Lift” in Taupe
  • E.L.F. “Eye Brow Kit” in Dark

Lips:

  • Revlon “Kissable Balm Stain” in Honey
  • NYX “Butter Gloss” in Creme Brûlée
  • Tarte “Tarteist Lip Paint” sample in Namaste
  • Marc Jacobs “Long wear Lip Liner” sample in Primrose

Fragrance:

  • Bath & Body Works “Paris” Body Spray – I’ve never used this and it’s a really pretty light scent perfect for springtime.

 

Well that’s all I have for now!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion 🙂

 

