Hi Everyone!

It’s been roughly two weeks since the intro for my “Finish 6 By Summer” project pan and I figured that it was time for an update!

I hope you enjoy and let’s get started!

My main six products to focus on for this project are:

  1. Urban Decay Primer Potion Sample Packets (4)
  2. LORAC PRO 2 “Beige” – Ulta $44 for full palette
  3. Revlon “Color Stay Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain” in “Honey” – Ulta $9.50
  4. NYX “HD Concealer” in “02 Fair” – Ulta $5
  5. Stila “Stay All Day Waterproof Eye Liner” in “Black” – Ulta $22
  6. Stila “Smudge Stick” in “Tetra” – Ulta  $22

So far I have not completely finished any of the products but I have made some progress.

The primer packets I haven’t touched because I am still working my way through my LORAC sample primer. Hopefully I can get to these samples in the next two weeks.

The LORAC shade has a HUGE dip in it but no pan yet. I think it won’t take me long now though.

I think the product that has the most visible progress is the Revlon “Honey” balm stain. I have been using this nearly every day and I really like the color.

IMG_4138

The first mark is my starting point and the second is the current point.

The concealer is moving steadily along, I’m not 100% sure where I was at two weeks ago but I estimated, here’s where I am now:

IMG_4139

The first mark is my estimated starting point and the second is where I am now. 

As for the two liners, I have no clue where I’m at. I feel like the liquid one will tell me when it’s time to let go of it because it will either dry up or smell really bad. The other one I think it’ll last forever because I use it daily and I feel like I’m getting nowhere. 😐

The extra products I threw in are:

  1. L’Oreal “Brow Stylist Plumper Brow Gel Mascara” in “Medium to Dark” – Ulta$10
  2. NYC “Liquid Lipshine” in “City Clear” – Target $1.89 
  3. Rimmel “Stay Matte!” in “001 Transparent” – Ulta $5 
  4. LORAC PRO 2 shadow “Nectar” – Ulta $44 for full palette 

Since the intro I have decluttered the NYC product because it was leaking like crazy even though I had it standing upright most of the time.

The L’Oreal brow gel went bad, like really bad. It smelled like some type of really nasty alcohol. So I counted that as done.

As for the Rimmel powder, I have decided that I will not be panning it right now. I have a Jane Iredale powder that I am really enjoying right now. The Rimmel powder I’ve never really liked so I think it’ll be something I keep in my bag for touch ups during the summer months.

The LORAC eyeshadow is a mystery to me. I’ve been using it everyday since mid January as a blush and to warm up my crease and still nothing. There is a huge dip but no pan. I hope that before the next update I can hit pan and maybe even finish it.

Well that’s all for now!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

