Hi Everyone!

I’m going to start doing quarterly makeup/body care inventories to see how much I’ve decluttered or used up. This is not a makeup/body care in-depth collection post, but a list of categories and numbers.

I will be doing one at the end of March, June, September, and December.

I hope you enjoy and let’s get started!

I’m going to list out categories and then put the number of items in each beside it. I’m also including the total cost for each category.

  • Primers: 3 ($51 )
  • Foundations: 4 ($45)
  • Tinted Moisturizers: 1 ($24)
  • Concealers: 3 ($18.50)
  • Setting/Face Powders: 5 ($96)
  • Bronzers: 4( $80.38)
  • Contours: 5 ($75)
  • Blushes: 9 ($89.88)
  • Highlighters: 8 ($36.38)
  • Brows: 3 ($20)
  • Eye Primers:10 ($50)
  • Eye Shadow Palettes: 10 ($370.13)
  • Single Shadows: 9 ($46)
  • Eye Liners: 11 ($110.50)
  • Mascaras: 4 ($19)
  • Lips: 19 ($290.92)

Grand Total Number of Products: 111

Total Price: $1,439.69

In the last three months I have used up 2 lip products, a mascara, and a concealer. Not great but it is a start. I have also decluttered a ton! Well 20 products, but it seems like a ton.

As for body care I currently have:

  • Body Butters: 1 ($21)
  • Lotions: 3 ($37.5)
  • Travel Size Lotions: 3 ($15)
  • Triple Moisture Lotions: 3 ($42)
  • Shower Gels: 6 ($75)
  • Travel Size Shower Gels: 1 ($5)
  • Mini Body Sprays: 2 ($12)
  • Body Sprays: 2 ($28)

In the last three months I have used up 2 body butters, a full size lotion, and a mini lotion. I feel like this is pretty good progress, the only thing I’m not super happy with is my progress with shower gels, I use them daily and they just don’t die. They are the Bath & Body Works ones. I guess I shouldn’t complain you really do get a lot for your money.

Well that’s all for now!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

 

