Hi everyone!

IMG_3923

Last Tuesday I went to Nordstrom Rack where they have a TON of high end makeup from the holiday collections on sale for over 50% off. I looked around and told myself that I didn’t need anything, but I wound up purchasing the Stila “Sending My Love” Gift set… and it was so worth it.

First off, look at this packaging! Isn’t it adorable!!! I’m keeping the box to put on display as decoration in my room! Stila has some of the best packaging!

In this set you get a bronzer, blush, and highlight palette and a five pan eye shadow palette, a deluxe sample size of the Stila “Lip Glaze” in “Guava,” and a full size Stila “Smudge Stick” in “Stingray.” It originally retailed for $49 plus tax, but I found it for $19 plus tax.

IMG_3936

5 pan eye shadow palette. Shadows are about 1.5 times the size of a LORAC PRO Palette shadow.


IMG_3937

Eye shadow palette. The light pink shade doesn’t really show up on my skin tone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3934

Bronzer, Blush, and Highlighter palette. Pans are about 1.5 inches a piece.


IMG_3935

The Bronzer, Blush, and Highlighter palette.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3933

Stila “Lip Glaze” in “Guava.” A peachy pinky gloss that is somewhat opaque.


IMG_3927

Stila “Smudge Stick” in “Stingray” just your typical black twist up pencil eyeliner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On Wednesday I tried out the set for the first time, well everything but the eyeliner because its just a plain old black liner. I have to say as far as first impressions go I was really impressed. Everything was very user-friendly and blended like a dream.

The shadows took a little bit of building up to get it to my liking and I did have to pull in a matte brown transition shade from my LORAC PRO 2 palette, but over all I really enjoyed the look. I even used the dark matte brown on my brows in combination with the Stila “Sandstone” shadow from the “In The Light” palette, I loved the combo because it lessened the reddish brown tint that using the “Sandstone” shadow alone gave my brows.

As for the Bronzer, Blush, and Highlighter palette… I really really like it. The bronzer has a little bit of shimmer in it but not enough to make you look crazy. I took a little bit of it on a Real Techniques Blush Brush and dusted it all around my face and the effect was really pretty. The bronzer looks very orange in the pan and when you swatch it but used carefully it is beautiful. The blush was well pigmented to give you a very natural effect but you could build it up for a more intense look. The highlighter was, like the rest of the powders, very natural looking on the face and gave me a nice glow.

The only thing I wasn’t so crazy about was the lip glaze. I love the color but it is a little too  sticky for my liking.  I think I’m going to throw it into a project pan of mine just to get it out of my collection. However if stickiness in a lip gloss is something you don’t mind then you’ll probably like it.

Overall I think this set was worth the $19 price tag. If you happen to find it in your local Nordstrom Rack or elsewhere and you want natural looking makeup this is a great set. I would also recommend it to beginners because nothing is so pigmented right off the bat that you wind up looking a little crazy (we’ve all be there).

Well that’s all for now!

If you’ve tried out this set let me know what you think about it!

Until next time!

~Chic & Classy Fashion

 

