Tags

, ,

Hi Everyone!

Welcome back to another #WildCardTuesday! I’m going to be traveling soon and I though I would share with you my absolute makeup essentials that make it into my travel bag every time.

IMG_2436

I hope you enjoy and lets get started!

I take two makeup bags when I travel, one for tools and one for the actual makeup. I find it easier to keep things organized if they are separated.

For the tools I’m using this cute little owl bag that my mom got me.

IMG_2438Inside I have an eye lash curler and eye lash comb. Then two eye brushes, a crease brush and one for the only actual shadow I’m bringing on this trip. Then I have two brushes from E.L.F. the blush brush and the angled blush brush. I also have the Real Techniques contour brush(orange) and blush brush (pink).

For makeup I did my best to minimize what I wanted to bring.

IMG_2439I know it looks like a lot here but it all fits nicely into the “I Need Mascara” bag that I used in a recent Room DIY post.

First I have my Anastsia Contour Kit (review coming soon) for my highlights and contours. I’m also using the darkest bronzer for my crease color which looks beautiful with the Maybelline Color Tattoo in “Bad to the Bronze” (which is the only actual shadow I am bringing).

The color Tattoo makes my life so easy because all I do is use a brush and pack it onto my lid and then blend it out… flawless eyes in about a minute!

For mascara I’m bringing the L’Oreal Voluminous Waterproof in Carbon Black.

I am bringing an eye liner with me, the Rimmel Scandleyes in Nude for my water line.

Moving onto the face, I am bringing my L’Oreal True Match Lumi foundation. I love this stuff because I find it nearly impossible to put on too much when using the Real Techniques sponge (bottom right of photo).

To set my foundation if my skin if feeling oily I’m bringing my Rimmel Stay Matte powder in 01 Transparent.

For concealer, the Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Concealer in 10 Ivory. I raved about it in my July Favorites post yesterday so I won’t do so here.

ForΒ blush I am using the Tarte 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Blush in “Amour.” I got this in one of those holiday gift sets so I don’t think it’s available anymore (bummer, it’s really pretty).

Lastly, I’m taking my trusty E.L.F. makeup remover pen because I can’t go a day in my life without getting mascara all over my under eye and the bridge of my nose.

Well I hope you enjoyed this post! What are your most trusted travel makeup items? Let me know below!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

