Tags

, ,

Hi Everyone!

Welcome back to another #FashionFriday! I hope you enjoy and lets get started!

Hair is an important part of any look. Whether it is down or in a pony tail, or in an elaborate updo, it is something that you always want to look good.

You know the feeling after you get your hair cut or trimmed? That super soft, luxurious hair that you forgot you had? How soft the ends feel, like a brand new makeup brush that you just want to keep playing with?

Well, one way to keep your hair feeling fresh and soft is to oil it, and oil it often.

The reason you want to oil your hair is because the oil helps to replenish and moisturize your hair after you shampoo it or style it with heat tools. It really helps your hair stay healthier (and stronger) longer.

Once a week I put about four or five drops of oil into my hair and work it through with a brush. Then I just pop it into a ponytail and go on with the rest of my day. I normally do this on a day when I know I won’t have to leave the house because the slicked back oiled look is not something I’m going for. After roughly twelve hours I wash my hair and then end result is silky smoothness.

*You can also put a drop in after you wash you hair and the end result will be the same in terms of silky smoothness.*

For oiling you can use a number of things (you can find these at most grocery stores, I found most of them at Costco):

  • Olive Oil
  • Avocado Oil
  • Rose Oil
  • Sunflower Oil
  • etc.

You can even buy hair oil at most drugstores. But I have found that my hair gets the most out of the oils I listed because they don’t have anything else in them… no added chemicals that can actually dry your hair out which is exactly the opposite of what your trying to achieve!

I hope that this was informative and helpful!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

