Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone!

I want to start out by saying that I went to Bath & Body Works to shop the day AFTER the Semi Annual Sale ended… yeah… that was a dumb move. I didn’t go AT ALL during the sale because I kept thinking Oh there’s nothing I need, I don’t care for a lot of their summer scents… yada yada yada. Turns out I did want a few things from their summer collection.

Luckily in the mail I got a 20% off coupon and a free travel size item with any purchase coupon for the days after the SAS ended. AND Bath & Body Works (well, mine at least) still had deals and items from the day before, and the $12 three wick candles.

ANYWAY… I got a couple of things that I wanted to show you all. I hope you enjoy and lets get started!

So because all the candles were $12, and because I had a 20% off coupon I decided to buy two three wick candles.

Watermelon Lemonade from the “Poptails” collection. (Turns out, I have had this candle before… it’s a stronger version of “Smile” from their spring collection, the one with “Home,” “Relax,” etc.)

Description:

Description: “Let’s toast to a blend of juicy pink watermelon, freshly squeezed Meyer lemons and bubbly prosecco.”

Okay, Bath & Body Works did the cutest job with the packaging... I love this lid!!

Okay, Bath & Body Works did the cutest job with the packaging… I love this lid!!

And Sunset Beach

Description:

Description: “The sweet fragrance of easygoing days at the beach filled with tropical fruits, sugarcane and sunrays.”

I only bought two because I burn candles more in the winter than in the summer because it’s just a little too warm for comfort when it’s  100+ degrees out (and humid 😦 ) to have a candle burning.

But I really like the two I bought and I don’t find them super over powering when I do burn them.

I actually like the candles more when they aren’t burning and I just take the lid off, they throw the scent without boosting up the temp.

My one free travel size item was the Beautiful Day shower gel.

Description:

Description: “A carefree blend of green apple, wild pink poppies & dewy pear.”

I had smelled this many times in the store, but never bought it. It smells like green apples mixed with a little floral. A nice scent for the summer and early fall.

Well that’s all for this haul! I hope you all enjoyed it and I’ll talk to you soon!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

