Tags

, , , , ,

Hi everyone!

I have another palette review and swatch. To go along with the one from last week I have the Lorac Pro 2 Palette.

Palette Dimensions: 7 in x 2 2/3 in x 0.3 in (roughly)

I hope you enjoy it and lets get started!

IMG_2325
A little bit about the palette:

  • Cruelty Free
  • $42
  • Available at Nordstrom, Ulta, and the Lorac website
  • Top row is matte, bottom is shimmery
  • 16 shades in all
  • This palette, unlike the original, is a cool toned palette

Now onto the swatches!

IMG_2323This palette does offer completely different shades from the first Lorac palette, with the exception of the matte black shade, because it is an essential for almost every eye look!

In this palette the only shade that has a little trouble showing up in swatches is the first shimmer shade, Snow. That’s because it is such a shimmery white with a touch of silver shade which is perfect for a brow bone high light, or if it fits your look, a regular highlight!

What I really like about this palette is that it has some fun shades thrown in with your standard browns and neutrals. The Plum, Navy, and Jade shades aren’t ones that I normally play around with or purchase but I love having the option to use them when the mood strikes.

I didn’t experience any excessive powderyness with any of the shades, which is something I always heard about this palette before trying it for myself.

Overall, I like this palette for the summer time. Personally, I doubt I’ll get a ton of use from it in the winter, but that doesn’t really bother me.

I think the best part about the Lorac palettes in general is that if you have both of them, there isn’t a look you can’t create. You get all the mattes and almost all the shimmery shades you’ll ever need. So if you’re looking for a palette or palettes that satisfy almost every need, neutral shadow wise, the Lorac palettes are definitely worth trying!

If you’ve tried this palette or the first one, let me know what you think about it! πŸ™‚

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

