Tags

, ,

Hi Everyone!

This is like the week of new series on my blog, and this is no different. I am starting a weekly makeup tip post full of things I wish someone had told me when I was just starting out in makeup… because we’ve all had those moments when we’ve realized how incorrectly we’ve been doing our makeup.

I hope you enjoy and lets get started!

Today is a topic that I think applies extremely well, given that it is the middle of summer and that only means one thing, an oily T-Zone. I have dry skin and I think that this is a life saving tip in the summer because I too get that dreaded oil slick nose.

So what you want to do is take a blotting paper, something that you can find for as little as $1 (try the E.L.F. Shine Erasers), and use that on your T-Zone first to soak up and remove some of the oil from your skin.

Then, if you feel the need, go in with your powder, I’d recommend a mattifying one, like the Rimmel Stay MatteΒ or any brand of your choice.

The reason you want to do this is because if you use a sponge or a brush directly on the oil without blotting, you are transferring the sweat and bacteria from your skin directly to the product. And as we all know from basic biology, bacteria grows FAST. And the more bacteria you get on your makeup, the quicker it goes badΒ and you are more likely to experience breakouts when you use it.

I hope you enjoyed this post and if you are new to makeup, I hope this helped you from making the mistake. And if you didn’t know this before, now you know (don’t feel embarrassed, I only learned this about eight months ago).

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

