Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with another eyeshadow palette swatch and review! This weeks palette is the Lorac Pro.


I purchased this and a few other things with the refund from the MAC products I had to return. I never did a haul post on the items and I’m not quite sure what happened (whoops).

I hope you enjoy it and lets get started!

IMG_2322

Palette Dimensions: 7 in x 2 2/3 in x 0.3 in (roughly)

A little bit about this palette:

  • It is cruelty free
  • $42
  • Available at Ulta, Nordstrom, and the Lorac website.
  • The top row is all matte shades and the bottom is all shimmer shades
  • 16 shades in total
  • It is a warm toned eye shadow palette

So as in my Tarte palette post, I will swatch the shadows on a piece of white paper with the names written above. I just feel like this is the best way to really see the color payoff.

IMG_2319So as you can see some of the colors have little to no color pay off on paper, but that is actually a good thing. The White shade is paper white (good for a brow bone highlight) and the cream shade is very soft and gives a subtle warmness to the eyes.

A lot of the colors are absolutely stunning on the eyes and in swatches… the only one that I have an issue with is the Taupe shade. It is very powdery and it the only one that looks like I’ve made a major dent in.

With that being said, these shadows can be a tad powdery but nothing to extreme to make you feel like you’ve wasted your money.

Overall I LOVE this palette because of the selection of mattes and shimmers and how bronzey a lot of the shimmer shades are.

That’s all for now! Thanks so much for reading and have an awesome day!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

