Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi everyone!

So today I have another disappointing products post. I think I’ll do one every time I have five products that I did not enjoy.

I hope you enjoy and lets get started!

This time around it’s all drug store products.

Untitled

Like my totally awesome picture editing skills? 😛 I returned the eyeliner before doing this post, so whoopsy daisy!

The first product is the Rimmel “Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation with Comfort Serum” in the shade 101 Classic Ivory. I have heard nothing but great things about this foundation. It’s inexpensive, it has SPF in it, it’s long wearing, and the finish is beautiful. What people (mainly on youtube) have failed to mention was the fact that it is scented. Not a scent like the weird smell of liquid foundation… oh no, this stuff has a weird rose scent crossed with a lightly scented sunscreen. It’s not bad, but I never ever put anything scented on my face because it makes my skin break out.

Granted, I haven’t actually tested it, but the scent threw me for a loop… and the fact that the guy at CVS didn’t give me a recipt… grr…

I will try it out and let you know my full thoughts on it.

ANYWAY… Moving on… I promise…

Next, the Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Clear. I thought this would be great for a brow gel… no… it’s way to wet for a brow gel! It smears my brow pencil… it’s the weirdest thing because at first it seems fine but if you raise your brows or add a last minute brow bone highlight your brows are a goner.

Sticking with the Maybelline trend, the next product is the Maybelline Great Lash Water Proof Mascara in Very Black. I know people who rave about this stuff… I’ve bought it five separate times… heck it was even my first mascara, but I just can’t make this work for me. No matter what I do it’s goopy and water at the same time and it never seems to dry.

The next product is the Wet ‘n Wild Lipstick in Think Pink. Oh where to begin with this lipstick? I think the most disappointing thing about this lipstick was the texture and how drying it was. When I tried to apply it, it did that weird tugging thing on my lips and then it dried the skin out so fast that I was reaching for a heavy duty lip balm within five minutes. Love the color, hate the formula.

Lastly, the NYX “Studio Liquid Liner” in Extreme Blue. I posted a mini update about this liner after my target makeup haul. I thought it would be a great thing to give my eyes a pop of color, and it was, until it started to burn the skin around my eyes and the lid. I don’t know what NYX did, but I think I will stick to their trusty pencil liners.

Alright, that’s all for the negativity! Friday will be more positive! I hope you enjoyed this post and that it helped anyone who was on the fence about purchasing any of these products!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

