Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with anΒ eye shadow palette review & swatch post! Today it is the extremely popular Tarte “Tartelette” palette.

IMG_2094

So I want to start off by saying that from what I’ve found Tarte is a cruelty free company (in case this makes or break how you feel about a palette).

First I’m going to do the swatches so you have something to reference when I get into the review. I did swatch the shadows on a piece of white paper so you could see the colors as they truly are.

IMG_2110

As you can see, all of the colors are extremely pigmented and they all show up on the paper. This palette comes with twelve matte shades that range from browns to purplely colors.

(FYI: this post turned into more of a rave about how good the shadows are… let me know what you think of it in the comments below!)

All of the colors are super blendable and they look the same on the lids as they do in the pan.

I love this palette, the one thing I wish Tarte had included is a few more pink shades, but that’s neither here nor there.

There is no fall out from the powders, they are creamy and feel like butter when you touch them… it’s just stunning.

If you are looking for a neutral matte eye shadow palette with product that lasts all day, this is the palette for you. And for the price ($44.00) you get 12 high quality beautiful shadows, you really can’t beat it.

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

