Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with a monthly favorites post. I’ve tried several new products this month that I am completely in LOVE with… and you know, some that I think are not worth it (but that’s for another post).

I hope you enjoy and let’s get started! 

IMG_2291

IMG_2292

So first up is the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze. I know you guys have probably heard way to much about this product ever since it hit the shelves, but it is definitely a must have product. It is so versatile and I just love it!

IMG_2289

IMG_2288-0Next is the Hard Candy Baked “bronzer” in Tiki. Again, if you have watched beauty related youtube videos you have heard a ton about this product, but holy cow… it gives you either the most natural or the most intense golden highlight depending on if you use it wet or dry. I kind of hate that its only available (at least to my knowledge) at Wal Mart because I want to try more of their products and I don’t live near one.

IMG_2290

IMG_2287

My next favorite is the Wet ‘n Wild blush in Pearlescent Pink, this is blush that a lot of people have been is a dupe for NARS Orgasm… not sure about that because I have never owned, used, or even swatched the blush. But oh… my… gosh you guys… if you are pale with pinkish undertones, you need this blush! It is the perfect pink that gives the most beautiful glow to the cheeks with the tiniest hint of shimmer. Little warning though, if you do purchase this… a light hand will do, and a little goes a VERY long way…

IMG_2298

Next, the L’Oreal True Match Lumi foundation. I love this foundation, it matches my skin perfectly and gives the healthiest glow to the skin… to the point where a bold highlight is not all that necessary. It has SPF of 20 in it but it doesn’t give a white cast in photos. Also one major perk I found is if you use a mattefying primer you can totally change the type of foundation. I used the benefit porefessional and my rimmel stay matte powder and it gave my skin a luminous glow while my skin remained matte.

IMG_2293

I’m including the Real Techniques buffing brush in this months’ favorites because of how well it blends foundation into the skin… and I only discovered it this month. I have had this brush since December but I was using it for contour with kind of poor results, but then I saw a video where they used it for foundation and what a world of difference it made for my makeup. It eliminated the dreaded cake face possibility and doesn’t make my foundation look streaky… I love it!

IMG_2300

And last but certainly not least is the E.L.F. Makeup Remover Pen. It is just a felt tipped pen that has makeup remover in it, but boy oh boy does this thing work mericals. I am the type of person who tends to get mascara EVERYWHERE, my under eye, around my eyes, and on the lid where my carefully placed shadow is. This pen removes the mistake in about a second and does not disturb your makeup… I repeat, it does NOT disturb your makeup. Best $3 purchase ever!

Well that’s it for this month, I hope you enjoyed it!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

PS: Fun summer nails for the 4th is coming on Friday and summer essentials will be in a video format and is coming next week!

