Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone!

Today I have a somewhat new type of post for me. A “dupe or dud” where I compare a drugstore product and a high end one.

I hope you enjoy and let’s get started! 

 The products: Aerin “Pretty Bronze Illuminating Powder” in level 01. This is a product that can be somewhat tough to find as it is only sold at a few Nordstroms country wide. If you don’t know Aerin is Estee Lauders daughter, who released her first makeup collection about a year ago.

Any way, this bronzer gives a beautiful glow that doesn’t necessarily “bronze” the skin in a traditional sense. For me it doubles as a bronzer and a highlighter because of the shimmer. The powder is so soft and finely milled that when you touch it feels like butter.

The second product is the Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Bronzer in 739 “Ticket to Brazil.” This retails for $4.00 and can be found at most major drugstores. For the price you get a gianormous amount of product, that is finely milled and has this shimmer that isn’t like *BAM* glittery disco ball! It is just gives the skin this soft glow from within while adding a bronzy glow as well. 

So lets see how they compare…

Left - Aerin Bronzer Right - Wet 'n Wild

Left – Aerin Bronzer
Right – Wet ‘n Wild

As you can see they aren’t 100% the same shade, the Aerin powder is a more samony-pinky toned and the Wet ‘n Wild is more golden toned.

As for whether or not it is a true dupe, I’d say it’s pretty darn close when its on the face. Honestly, I like the Wet ‘n Wild one a little bit better because I have pink undertones in my skin and I really love using gold tone powders.

If you want to see more “dupe or dud’s” just let me know!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion

