Tags

, , ,

Hi everyone!

I wanted to share a little bit about why I’ve been MIA in the blogging world. a few posts back, my May Makeup Haul, I showed a couple of MAC products I purchased. The Miley Cyrus Viva Glam lipstick, a travel size version of Mac Fix+, and a limited edition Nordstrom exclusive eye shadow palette. 

These products did not work for me. And I don’t mean I didn’t like the color pay off or that I didn’t feel like it was doing anything… I mean they did not work for me. The lipstick, palette, and fix+ caused my skin to become extremely red and itchy. With the lipstick there was almost a burning sensation when it was on my lips.

I have extremely fair and sensitive skin especially on my face and these products like so many I’ve tried failed to work without skin irritation. 

I was so bummed by this and had no option but to return it… This was after a few attempts using it because skin can react different ways on different days, unfortunately no… Every time I used the product the irritation got worse. 

