Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi everyone!

So today I have a monthly favorites post for you. I always see other bloggers and youtubers doing this and I wanted to join in on it.

In the past month I have been reaching for mostly old products that I have had for a while now, and a few new things here and there. I also have a few clothing favorites as well as a few random ones.

Lets get started! πŸ™‚

Makeup

The first favorite I have is the NYX Above and Beyond Concealer. This stuff is just wow. If you read my holy grail products post you know that I raved about this. It is full coverage and DOES NOT CREASE!!!! And to add to the greatness of this product, it is super light weight and feels like nothing on the skin. It is a great concealer for the entire face, not just under the eyes. I love it <3.

Next, is the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 001 Transparent. I also talked about this in an earlier post. The weather has  gradually been growing warmer in May and this powder has been my best friend. I am a dry person, but for some reason the sides of my nose and the inner corners of my eyes always seem to get oily by the afternoon. But with this powder, I just reapply a little on the spots and the oil is vanquished.

This month I realized that the every day all over face bronzers (not contouring bronzers) that I had did not do what they had done for my face in the colder months. So I bought two new (to me) drug store bronzers. The NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in 720A Sunny, and the Wet & Wild Coloricon  Bronzer with SPF 15 in 739 Ticket to Brazil. Both of these products are always raved about on youtube and so I decided to try them out instead of buying more expensive bronzers. I LOVE THEM!!!

*I will be doing a full review including both of them, and will have swatches there. Post is coming June 5th*

The NYC one is a perfect matte bronzer that is a lightish terracotta but not so much as to make my face look orange. And a plus is that it also works great as a contouring shade for fair to medium skin tones.

The Wet & Wild bronzer gives a beautiful natural looking glow when applied all over my face. It has a little shimmer in it, which at first I thought I was not going to like, but it turned out to be perfect. It somewhat contoured parts of my face and highlighted it with no effort on my part.

I have been making an effort to wear eye shadow more often (like everyday), and this month I gravitated towards two palettes.

The Tarte Tartelette 12 hour Amazonion Clay Eye Shadow Palette. This palette has the prettiest neutral shades, and they are crazy pigmented! Like, a tiny dab on a brush should do the trick.


*Full review with swatches coming next week!*

This next one is something I will only talk briefly about because you can no longer purchase it. It is the Stila In The Light Palette. This palette has beautiful neutral shades for the eyes, shimmery and matte. This palette also has the very famous and very popular Kitten eye shadow, which is one of my all time favorites.Even though Stila stopped making this palette, I think there is one almost exactly like it on sale at Sephora.

*If you want to see a post dedicated to this palette, let me know in the comments and I will include swatches there!*

Fashion

May started out as a rather chilly month and stayed that way until the last week. So of course to combat the cold I needed a jacket, and I used the same jacket almost every day. I got this at Macy’s during their Friends and Family sale for $35, less than half of the original price.  I LOVE THIS JACKET!!! It is ultrasuede so you can get it wet, and even wash it. Plus it means that no cows had to die for it to be made, which is always a bonus!

This jacket can class up any drab outfit to make it well… chic and classy :P.

My other fashion favorite is a tank top I got from the teen department at Nordstrom a few months back.  It is one of those extremely versatile tops that can be used as professional dress (with an open sweater cardigan over it) or as just a fun and flirty tank top. I love this top because I can tuck it into a skirt or just leave it out, and I can pair it with just about anything and the result will be an outfit that looks like it was carefully planned, but in reality required no effort at all.

Random

My last favorites are musicy things.

First the entire Mandatory Fun Album by “Weird Al” Yankovic. I have been a fan of his for years, and this is by far my favorite album he has ever released. The songs are fun and they never get old… I listen to them when I’m stressed and they help me relax.

And last but not least, Get Your Shine On  by Florida Georgia Line (I know… I’m sooo up to date on music :P). I love this song and have been listening to it on repeat all May because it is just a feel good song that you can dance and sing along to.

Well that’s all for now! Leave me a comment telling me what your favorites are!

Until next time!

~Chic and Classy Fashion πŸ™‚

