Tags

, , ,


On Wednesday of this week I was lured into Bath and Body Works by their 20% off coupon and 2 for $24 candle deal. I also had a coupon for a free full size signature collection item and a free travel size one.

It turned out that not only was there a sale, there was an entire table full of $11.50 candles!! Instead of buying 2 candles I got three and my wallet was not very happy.

The candles I got were the Love candle with the description: “Add a lovely touch to the decor of any room with the fragrance of pink peonies, sparkling orange, and sweet blueberries.”

The Hawaiian Hibiscus: “Experience an island getaway with the fragrant hibiscus, Hawaii’s native flower, combined with creamy coconut and jasmine notes.”

And the Apple Flower candle: “A pretty springtime blend of soft pink apple blossoms, crisp apple slices and green citrus leaves.”

They all smell very different and not like a fakey chemical version of the actual scent (which you find in most scented candles). None of them are super over powering either so I can burn them for a while.

I also got the full size French Lavender and Honey shower gel. I LOVE THIS STUFF! It is honestly the best smelling any time scent at Bath and Body Works. And as an added bonus, for me, one bottle lasts about 9 months. I know this because this bottle is a repurchase for me.

The last thing I got was the travel size of the Warm Vanilla Sugar shower gel. This was another repurchase for me. I got the mini one because not only was it free, summer is coming and it’s not exactly the warm scent season. But I think for cooler days and months it is almost the equivalent to my favorite scent of all time, Vanilla Bean Noel.

BTW: I think I’m going to do a collective candle collection/review after the semi annual Bath and Body Works sale in June. Let me know in the comments if that is something you would like to see! πŸ™‚

