Tags

, , , ,

Burt's Bees - fragrance free B&BW- French Lavender Honey B&BW- Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Shop - Shea

Burt’s Bees – fragrance free
B&BW- French Lavender Honey
B&BW- Warm Vanilla Sugar
Body Shop – Shea

I thought that today I would share with you my favorite lotions. I have found that finding a lotion that smells good, moisturizes, and does not leave the skin feeling greasy a particularly difficult task.  I have been lucky enough to not only find one, but four lotions that work wonders for my skin.

First up, the Burt’s Bees fragrance free body lotion. I absolutely LOVE this stuff for my entire body. In the winter I get these weird red bumps on my upper arms and I have found that this is the only lotion that does not bother me. The lotion claims that it keeps the skin moisturized for twenty four hours and it does not lie! My skin feels as soft a day later as it does when I apply it.

Next, two Bath & Body Works lotions:

The French Lavender & Honey shower gel was my first Bath & Body Works signature collection item. I have since purchased the lotion. I love this scent for the spring time and early summer!

Warm Vanilla Sugar is my favorite signature collection scent that Bath & Body Works has. It is almost as good as winter scent, Vanilla Bean Noel. I use this on my legs every time I use the matching shower gel. I love this lotion because it moisturizes my skin, smells good, and doesn’t irritate it at all.

The last lotion is The Body Shop Body Butter in Shea. I was hesitant when I purchased this Body Butter because I thought it was going to be greasy and have a very strong smell. I was wrong. This lotion smells amazing! It is Shea scented but it is not over powering like other lotions. The only thing I don’t like about it is the fact that it coats my hands and in a weird waterproof coating that I find darn near impossible to get off.

