Tags

, ,

Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick in #1 Warm Ivory

Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick in #1 Warm Ivory

I’ve had the Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick for over eight months and feel that I can finally give an honest opinion on it. 

While it says that this product is a stick foundation I found that as such it accentuates my dry patches on my skin and is difficult to blend with a brush. If you want a good stick foundation, my best recommendation is the Maybelline Fit ME! line sold at most drug stores. It never clung to any dry spots on my face and blended in like a dream.

However, the Bobbi Brown stick works wonders as a concealer, covering anything and everything you would want to hide. All you do is put a tiny bit on top of the zit or blemish and blend it in with your ring finger… and BAM! No more blemish, just flawless skin.

Although I have to warn you, it is NOT for under the eye. I foolishly attempted to do so and found that not only did it immediately settle into fine lines, it slid off in less than two hours leaving my face tired and dull looking.

Overall I’d give this product a six out of ten for a foundation stick and a 8 out of ten for an all over face concealer. Let me know in the comments what you think of this product!

