Tags

, ,

Earlier today I was wandering down the isles at Costco and came across something that really caught my attention. Eight nail polishes for ten bucks. I thought it was something too good to be true, that these polishes had to be terrible quality. I picked up the box and looked at the back where the color names were, my eyes found the name “Thin Mint” – a light robins egg blue color – and I was sold. For ten bucks it seemed worth it to replenish my pathetic polish collection.

When I got home I did some digging around on the internet to find out more about the brand, I had never heard anything about it before.

Jenna Hip is considered the greenest celebrity nail artist on the scene, and has only recently launched her own polish brand marketing “A quick dry five free formula and a flat easy application brush” (taken from the packaging). The “five free formula” confused me for a second, but on the back it explains that these polishes do not have any of the following:

  • Dibutyl Phthalate
  • Formaldehyde Resin
  • Formaldehyde
  • Toluene
  • Camphor

It also said that the polishes were long lasting and chip resistant. Well, show me any polish that says it lasts for more than two days maybe three without chipping and I’m sold!

1 - Marshmallow Fondant 2 - Creme the Cantaloupe 3 - Pink Lady Finger 4 - Violet Eclair 5 - Tres Parfait 6 - Thin Mint 7 - Rose Tart 8 - American Pie

1 – Marshmallow Fondant
2 – Creme the Cantaloupe
3 – Pink Lady Finger
4 – Violet Eclair
5 – Tres Parfait
6 – Thin Mint
7 – Rose Tart
8 – American Pie

I swatched these on the back of my hand and stupidly forgot to take a photo! But it seemed like Marshmallow Fondant and Thin Mint were the sheerest of the eight and Pink Lady Finger and Rose Tart were the most opaque.

Overall the colors are absolutely stunning! I would definitely recommend based on the swatches alone. I will post an update when I try them out later on this week.

